Header Mobimo Header Mobimo Header Mobimo
«Nachhaltigkeit wird bei
    uns gross geschrieben.»

Realised projects

HORIZON 4-6, Lausanne

2011 – 2013

Between 2011 and 2013, Mobimo renovated the administration building (dating from the 1960s), adjacent to Lausanne’s main railway station, completely for the levels (0 – 6) of, and partly for the 3rd and 4th basement levels along Avenue d’Ouchy. The upper floors offer more than 7,500 m2 of modern office space with a panoramic view of Lausanne, Lake Geneva and the Alps, while a large sports store opened its doors in autumn 2012 on the 3rd and 4th basement levels over an area of almost 2,200 m2.

The former postal sorting hall on level 0 at the west end of the administration building offers 2,300 m2 of office space, and studios that have been moderately renovated since spring 2012.

This part of the plot, as well as the five basement levels located below the administration building, form part of the development zone that Mobimo, together with its neighbour CFF Immobilier, plans to develop over the coming years into a multi-purpose complex.

Project owner: O4Real SA, Lausanne (a Mobimo company)
Architects / Plan.: Itten + Brechbühl SA, Lausanne

×

LHOTEL, Lausanne

2010 – 2011

The LHOTEL hotel is located on Place de l’Europe, directly adjacent to the metro station Lausanne-Flon. Its façade is listed and the exterior walls have been preserved, while the interior of this edifice has been built from scratch. The historic exterior now encloses the hotel's 26 bedrooms, reception with bar, restaurant on the ground floor and roof terrace. 

The whole building is rented by Lausanne Palace & Spa, which was commissioned to furnish the establishment. As the hotel rooms are an average size of just 11 m2, the furniture and decoration are kept to a strict minimum: showers and toilets are installed as small cells within the rooms, and the few items of furniture are ingeniously integrated. The overall impression is monochromatic, with white décor and brown flooring. The striped wallpaper in the corridor and lift provides a striking splash of colour.

Project owner: LO Immeubles SA, Lausanne (Mobimo)
Architects / Plan.: Merlini & Ventura architectes, Lausanne
Architects of the walkway : Rivier Architectes SA, Lausanne

×

Les Pépinières, Lausanne

2012 – 2014

Mobimo has developed a new complex composed of three buildings located on the south side of the Esplanade du Flon (neighbourhood situated in the centre of Lausanne). Each of these modern buildings has a very different external appearance.

The majority of the businesses are oriented towards the public: leisure activities, education and training, various catering establishments and the roof garden of the main building liven up the Esplanade both during the day and at night.

Building A is entirely rented by the HEMU (Haute Ecole de Musique Vaud Valais Fribourg). The classrooms and rehearsal rooms are located on the upper floors, and a multi-functional concert hall has seating for an audience of 266. The HEMU also rents the levels of Building B (connected to Building A via a walkway) for its administration. The ground floor of Building B houses Tokyo, an Asian restaurant. In the main building to the east, the public find two restaurants: Tao Lounge Bar (world cuisine) and Istanbul Grill & More (Turkish cuisine), a disco, a sports bar that also gives access to the roof garden and, in the basement, a ten-pin bowling centre. 

Project owner: LO Immeubles SA, Lausanne (Mobimo)
Architects / Plan.: Plan. Burckhardt+Partner SA, Lausanne

×
webcontact-mobimo@itds.ch

Header Mobimo Header Mobimo Header Mobimo
«Nachhaltigkeit wird bei
    uns gross geschrieben.»

Realisierte Projekte

HORIZON 4-6, Lausanne

2011 – 2013

Mobimo hat von 2011 bis 2013 die oberen Etagen (0 – 6) des Verwaltungsgebäudes (aus den Sechzigerjahren) neben dem Lausanner Hauptbahnhof totalrenoviert und die Untergeschosse 3 und 4 entlang der Avenue d'Ouchy teilrenoviert. Die oberen Etagen bieten nun mehr als 7'500 m2 moderne Bürofläche mit Panoramablick auf Lausanne, den Genfersee und die Alpen zur Vermietung. Im 3. und 4. Untergeschoss eröffnete im Herbst 2012 ein grosses Sportgeschäft auf einer Fläche von fast 2'200 m2

Die alte Briefpost-Sortierhalle auf der Ebene 0 im Westen des Verwaltungsgebäudes bietet 2'300 m2 Büro- und Atelierfläche, die ab Frühjahr 2012 sanft renoviert wurden.

Dieser Abschnitt der Parzelle sowie die 5 Geschosse sind Teil des Projekts, das Mobimo zusammen mit dem Nachbarn, SBB Immobilien, in den kommenden Jahren zu einem neuen Quartier mit gemischter Nutzung entwickeln will.

Bauherrschaft: O4Real SA, Lausanne (Mobimo)
Architekt / Gen. Plan: Itten + Brechbühl SA, Lausanne

×

LHOTEL, Lausanne

2010 – 2011

Das Hotel LHOTEL liegt an der Place de l’Europe direkt neben der Metrostation Lausanne-Flon. Die Fassaden sind geschützt und mussten stehen bleiben, der Rest des Gebäudes wurde neu gebaut. Hinter der historischen Hülle verbergen sich nun 26 Hotelzimmer, eine Reception mit Bar und Restaurant im Erdgeschoss sowie eine Terrasse auf dem Flachdach.

Das ganze Gebäude wird vom Lausanne Palace & Spa gemietet, wurde durch den Mieter ausgebaut. Gerade mal 11 m2 misst ein durchschnittliches Zimmer, weshalb sich die Architekten bei der Ausstattung und der Gestaltung aufs Minimum beschränkten. Dusche und Toilette sind kleine Zellen im Raum, das wenige Mobiliar ist geschickt eingebaut. Die Farbgebung ist monochrom: Weiss mit braunem Boden. Einen kräftigen Farbakzent setzt der gestreifte Teppich im Korridor und Lift.

Bauherrschaft: LO Immeubles SA, Lausanne (Mobimo)
Architekt / Gen. Plan.: Merlini & Ventura architectes, Lausanne
Architekt Verbindungsp.: Rivier Architectes SA, Lausanne

×

Les Pépinières, Lausanne

2012 – 2014

Mobimo hat einen neuen Komplex mit drei Gebäuden südlich der Esplanade des Flon Quartiers im Herzen von Lausanne, entwickelt. Die Gebäude sind in zeitgenössischem Stil gebaut, bestechen aber mit sehr unterschiedlichen Fassaden.

Die Nutzungen sind auf die Öffentlichkeit ausgerichtet: Freizeitaktivitäten, Bildungseinrichtungen, verschiedene Restaurants und der Skygarden auf dem Dach des Hauptgebäudes beleben die Esplanade rund um die Uhr.

Das gesamte Gebäude A wurde an die regionale Musikhochschule HEMU vermietet. Auf den Stockwerken befinden sich Unterrichts- und Übungsräume, und ein multifunktionaler Konzertsaal bietet 266 Besuchern Sitzplätze an. Die HEMU hat für Verwaltungszwecke ausserdem die Obergeschosse des Gebäudes B (das über eine Fussgängerbrücke mit dem Gebäude A verbunden ist) gemietet. Das Erdgeschoss des Gebäudes B beherbergt ein asiatisches Restaurant, das Tokyo. Im Hauptgebäude am östlichen Ende locken zwei Restaurants Gäste an: Die Tao Lounge Bar (Weltküche) und das Istanbul Grill & More (türkische Küche), eine Diskothek, eine Sportsbar, die auch den Skygarden betreibt, sowie im Untergeschoss eine Bowlinganlage mit 10 Bahnen. 

Bauherrschaft : LO Immeubles SA, Lausanne (Mobimo)
Architekt / Gen. Plan.: Burckhardt+Partner SA, Lausanne

×
webcontact-mobimo@itds.ch